Five Minute Friday Surprise

I love surprises. I love it when my husband walks in the door, and says, “I got a little something for you.” My favorite types of surprises are simple surprises. My husband buying me my favorite candy bar is a wonderful surprise. He usually buys our kids some candy as well. So, I don’t have to share. I love that my little girls pick me wild flowers from our yard. My husband will joke around with me after the kids are in bed, “The girls brought you weeds, again?’ But I love their thoughtfulness. I also love that our Creator is a God of surprises. He shows us in beauty in nature and beauty in our ordinary daily lives that blesses, encourages, and inspires us to worship. I love watching bunnies hop all over my yard, or butterfly fluttering around flowers. I want to slow down so that I can savor every wonderful surprise that I have been given.

This is my thoughts on the word surprise as a part of the Five Minute Friday link-up. Every week we write on a topic for five minutes and then link up over at Heading Home

 

 

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Surprise

  1. Carly says:

    Little surprises like that are great. Whether it’s a thoughtful gesture by those we love or something in God’s creation they can make such a difference and brighten our day. I’m your FMF neighbour today.

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I need to stop and record these little moments in my gratitude journal or I will too quickly forget them. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. E Adams Wright says:

    Simple acts when fueled by love can mean so much. Thanks for sharing some of those you have received. Thanks also for the reminder to notice the beauty in nature and recognize that our Father is blessing the ordinary moments of our daily lives with His many gifts. Visiting from FMF.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

