Five Minute Friday Whole


And he said unto her, Daughter, your faith has made you whole; go in peace, and be whole of your disease.
 Mark 5:34

Living life in this fallen world, I see brokenness everywhere. It is important to remember that brokenness is not what God intended for each of us. He wants us to take our broken pieces to Him, so we can experience the wholeness of His love.  I often want to pretend that everything is okay, when it isn’t. I paste on a smile and hope that no one can see my struggles or my flaws. I can’t hide my flaws from God. He longs for us to come as we are. “Come to me all who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” I need to stop seeking wholeness from other counterfeit sources, and run to the only One who can give me true wholeness, peace, and rest.

Your faith has made you whole... | A Virtuous Woman .org | Pinterest

 

This post is a part of the weekly Five Minute Friday link-up. My friends and I gather over at Kate’s blog Heading Home to write for five minutes on the topic of the week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Whole

  1. Jen says:

    thanks for sharing your words. Such a good reminder that God did not intend for us to ever be broken. and yet here we are … seeking Him to make us whole again.

    Have a great week!

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Our brokenness doesn’t surprise Him, and we need to come to Him to experience wholeness. I hope you have a great week too.

      Like

  2. tammysincerity says:

    So here you are! 🙂 Right next door.
    And your three are 6 and under. Mine are now all three about to have birthdays, so we’ll be 5, 7, and 9 by summer’s end.
    I agree. God did not mean for us to be broken or brokenhearted. That was the first curse. We knew our sinful ability and were separated. Still, it is that constant awareness of needing a Savior that draws us to our Savior.
    Those days I think I’m good enough, He gently allows me to stand alone (and I fall), to remind me I need Him. Parenting has been such a blessing from God, and full of human failure for me as He teaches me to rely on Him.
    Blessings to you!! 🙂
    Love,
    Tammy
    (#74 on FMF this week)
    (tammysincerity)

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I think I learn just as much from parenting as I am trying to teach them. I tell them all the time that I am still learning and growing too. 🙂

      Like

  3. Carly says:

    I also want to hide the brokenness at times and pretend I’m fine, but it is a relief that we can go to God as we are and know his rest and healing. Visiting from FMF.

    Like

Leave a Reply

