Tuesday @ Ten Time

Time is a commodity that I never seem to have enough of. No matter how much I plan my day I feel like I am constantly running behind schedule. Maybe that is the point, am I trying to live by my schedule or God’s schedule? After all, we each have the same twenty four hours in a day. To quote a Mercy Me song, Am I using my time to build up God’s kingdom or am I too wrapped up in mine? Am I living life with an eternal mindset? Am I loving the people that God has placed in my life well? Or am I more concerned about my own plans and comfort than loving well? I don’t want to look back years from now, and wish that I would have lived my life differently. I want my children to have fond memories of a fully present loving mother. I want my husband to know how much I love and appreciate him, and what a gift it is to live life with him. I want to be a good steward of the time that God has given me each day.

I am linking up over at Finding The Grace Within for the Tuesday at Ten link-up. This week’s phrase was Time.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday @ Ten Time

Leave a Reply

