Five Minute Friday Easy

It is funny to think back on the aspects of adult life that I assumed would be easy as a teenager. I remember complaining to my older brother about needing to clean my room. He is ten years older than and me, and he said, “Wait until you have to clean a whole house!” I don’t know if it is an overly optimistic attitude, but I have a bad habit of assuming that something is going to be much easier than it actually is. I have wanted to be a wife and mom since I was seven years old. Before I was married, I would have told you that the waiting for these dreams to come to fruition was the hard part. I thought being a wife and mother would be easy.  The roles of wife and mommyhood are not always easy. Many days I feel woefully unprepared for the tasks that lay before me. I am so thankful for this truth.

 

My Dad used to tell me that, “Anything worth doing is worth doing right.” It may not be easy, but it is worth it.

This post is a part of the weekly Five Minute Friday link-up. My friends and I gather over at Kate’s blog Heading Home to write for five minutes on the topic of the week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Easy

    • rosebudmama says:

      Thank you for stopping by Tara! I hope you have a lovely weekend.

      On Fri, Apr 15, 2016 at 3:52 PM, musingsofawifeandmom wrote:

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

