Five Minute Friday on a Saturday Unite

The topic of unity is one that is discussed quite frequently in the Bible. The term divide and conquer comes to mind. It is easier to conquer someone or something if the person or entity is divided. There is far too much division in the world today.  This is the reason that maintaining a spirit of unity in our relationships is so important. I think the prescription for being united is clearly stated in verse three, show others your care for them by serving them first. The selfish part of my personality wants to cry out,”But what about me?” when I read this verse, but I know that I can cast my cares on Jesus and he will take care of me. Putting others needs first will not only show others your love for them, but also God’s love for them. “They will know we are Christians by our love.”

 

https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fmedia-cache-ec0.pinimg.com%2F736x%2F3c%2Fb9%2F2e%2F3cb92e8ad9aa638c07cdf107396f82b4.jpg&f=1

This post is a part of the weekly Five Minute Friday link-up. My friends and I gather over at Kate’s blog Heading Home to write for five minutes on the topic of the week.

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday on a Saturday Unite

Leave a Reply

