Multitude Monday The blessing of my brother

Today I am celebrating a blessing that I was given before I was born. The gift of an older brother. He left early in the morning for high school while I was still in elementary school, and he always took the time to wake me up, and tell me that he hoped I had a great day.He tried to teach me his cool 80’s dance moves, even though I am a not a great dancer. He called me kiddo, and even as an adult I am still his kid sister. My oldest still talks about that he introduced her to Sponge Bob. She had never heard of Sponge Bob until my brother and nephew brought the movie over for all of us to watch. He also talked my reluctant reader into reading a story to him. As you can tell, I can go on and on, about my brother. Russ,  I love you very much and I hope you have a great birthday.

Now I will share other gifts that I am thankful for this week.

My husband and I had a great lunch with a friend on Sunday, and then we spent several hours talking with our friend.

My friend at church holding my youngest daughter as I held my son. Both kids were happy that they were being held.

My oldest daughter loves the tire swing at the park.

I enjoyed some dark chocolate this weekend.

My kids love salad, and ask for seconds on salad.

My kids love playing outside on the warm spring days.

My girls love ponytails.

What are you thankful for this week?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

