Five Minute Friday Help

Help!  My kids are still at the age where they ask for help a lot. My youngest two still occasionally need help getting dressed or putting their shoes on. My oldest wants help reaching things on high shelves or lifting  large objects. So, I get asked for help a lot. I also need help. I call my mom a lot asking my mom for help on a various things. I call  my mom before I consult Google. She is way more reliable and accurate. My mother-in-law homeschooled my husband, so I call her when I need to pick someone’s brain about homeschool issues. I need God’s help most of all. I can’t face the day without Him. I am a stubborn, silly girl sometimes though, in that I do not always want to ask God to help me. I selfishly want to do things on my own, my way. The older I get the more I realize where my help truly comes from ,and my need to be totally dependent on God for help, strength, and wisdom.

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Help

  1. Meg Weyerbacher says:

    Yes! This is very similar to my own life. I home school 3 youngens’ and the need for help is mutual. I also love this song and how you tied it in today. Prayers and blessings to you my friend! #FMF neighbor 🙂

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I have felt so much more comfort since I have been letting people know when I need help. I don;t want pride to get in the way anymore.

      Like

  2. JoyMartell says:

    Oh, I remember those days with little people, even though I only had child. Perhaps moms have a harder time asking for help because we do spend our days giving help. Thank you for your reminder that we are all stubborn at times and just don’t ask the Father for His help.
    Your neighbor from FMF.

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I think I am supposed to have it all together. When I don’t I want to hide that fact. There is freedom in being real and honest with people. Thank you for stopping by,

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Martha G. Brady says:

    sorry, couldn’t find your name:( i like your post:) i was drawn to your post by your psalm. it wasn’t the same one i used, but similar. by the time i was done, the emphasis ended up being on a passage from hebrews tho’. i’m such a rambler in my head:( nice to meet you:) i’m at 46 i think (gritty grace)

    Like

  4. rosebudmama says:

    Oh I am a rambler too. I also admit I may have taken longer than five minutes writing this post, because I lost track of time. 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

