31 Days of Scripture and Song Walk

Deuteronomy 31:6 New International Version (NIV)

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.

   I will be the first to admit that I do not feel very courageous at times. I need to remember that God promises that He goes with us every step of the way. He has not left me or forsaken me and He promises that He never will. I love that I can be courageous, even when I don’t feel like because I know that God is faithful. He keeps His promises. One of my favorite memories from the days following my Princess’s birth was that on the drive home from the hospital. My husband and I saw a rainbow, and we discussed the faithfulness of God. I am so thankful that God is a God who sees me. There is nothing hidden from God, and His love never fails. I need to remember these promises daily, because I easily get overwhelmed. At the point of feeling overwhelmed is the moment that I need to remember God’s promises the most.

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Scripture and Song Walk

  1. Jayna says:

    Hi there! I am your Five Minute Friday link up neighbor and just wanted to say “hello.” You picked a great topic! Looking forward to following you over the next 31 days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

