31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes My Redeemer

Job 38:4-11

“Where were you when I laid the earth’s foundation?
    Tell me, if you understand.
Who marked off its dimensions? Surely you know!
    Who stretched a measuring line across it?
On what were its footings set,
    or who laid its cornerstone—
while the morning stars sang together
    and all the angels[a] shouted for joy?

“Who shut up the sea behind doors
    when it burst forth from the womb,
when I made the clouds its garment
    and wrapped it in thick darkness,
10 when I fixed limits for it
    and set its doors and bars in place,
11 when I said, ‘This far you may come and no farther;
    here is where your proud waves halt’

       I know the word paint is not technically in this passage of scripture, but this scripture is what I thought of when I thought about the word paint. One of my favorite places to worship my Creator is by looking at and being amazed by the beauty of His creation. My favorite vacations are the ones in which my family and I visit State or National Parks and are immersed in the beauty of God’s creation. The wonderful thing is that I do not have leave my backyard to see the beauty of His creation. Watching the little bunny rabbits scurry around our yard, and the birds fly and perch on the fence are all reminders of Gods creation. These reminders of God’s creativity fill me with worship for the wonderful Creative God of the Universe, who is King of Glory and Lord of me.

 

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes My Redeemer

    • rosebudmama says:

      I am an auditory processor. So, I am loving all the songs that people are sharing as a part of their #write31days series. I hope you have a lovely day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

