31 days of Five Minute Free Writes Day 3 Wardrobe

Therefore, as God’s chosen ones, holy and loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience Colossians 3:12

Wow, this is a verse with weighty implications.  First, isn’t it amazing that the God of the universe calls us His chosen ones? As a result of God’s love for us we are commanded to clothe ourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience. If I am honest I would not use these words to describe my speech, my attitude, or my thoughts most days. I think I definitely need to pray more before I speak, and if I find myself having a pity party or thinking unkind thoughts to surrender those thoughts to God.

3 thoughts on “31 days of Five Minute Free Writes Day 3 Wardrobe

  1. Kaitlin Garrison says:

    Today’s word reminded me of the same verse.
    It’s a weighty call to intentionally “put on” these characteristics.
    Thankfully, through His Spirit, He helps us to do that.
    Thanks for sharing your gift of writing!

    Visiting from #Write31Days #12

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I need to pray these verses more often. I think I struggle with putting on the these virtues an living them out, because as the book of James states “I have not because I ask not.” Thank you for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

