Day 5 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Breathe

Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth! Psalm 46:1

If you don’t know this about me already, I am an extrovert. I love people, and I love being around people. The one problems with this is I struggle with silence. I want to fill silence with noise. I am not always comfortable of being left alone with my own thoughts. I do not always do well with solitary activities. I love when my daughter helps me with the dishes because I love her company in what is usually a solitary activity. I am learning that silence is a good thing, even for an extrovert. If my entire day is filled with noise, then I may miss an opportunity to hear from God. After all, Elijah heard from God in the quiet whisper. I need to take time to silence myself, heart and soul before God. I need to listen for His gentle whisper.

This is day Day 5 of 31 days of Scripture and Song. You can learn more about this challengeĀ here.

One thought on “Day 5 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Breathe

Leave a Reply

