Day 6 of 31 days of scripture and song

Micah 6:8

He has showed you, O man, what is good; and what does the LORD require of you, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God?

This is one of my favorite scriptures in the Bible. God tells us to do justly, love mercy, and to walk humbly with our God. I  wish I could say that I act justly, love mercy, and walk humbly with God daily, but far too often I fall short.  I also sometimes think that these phrases have to be lived out in big ways. This is not true. I can chose to do justly, love mercy, and walk humbly in every choice I make. Every choice that I make is a step closer to God, or a step away from Him. I want to live out the words in Micah 6:8 in my everyday life. I do want to live courageously. I want to have a courageous faith that I can share with my children and others that God places in my life.

 

This is day Day 6 of 31 days of Scripture and Song. You can learn more about this challenge here.

4 thoughts on “Day 6 of 31 days of scripture and song

  1. Lesley says:

    Just found your series and I think this is a great idea! I love how music can stick with us- I know I pick up song lyrics very easily and it is a great way to fill our minds with God’s truth. I love the song you’ve chosen for today. My Write 31 Days series is on songs and stories so along similar lines.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

