Day 9 of Scripture and Song Move

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

I hope that I am not the only one, but I am sometimes surprised when I experience troubles or roadblocks when I am trying to do good. I will pray and remind God that I am trying to do a good thing here, and ask him why all this stuff keeps happening. I forget the truth of the verse above. It is guaranteed that in this world we will have trouble. I love the word but in this verse. I love that we can take heart, and have courage because of Jesus. Jesus has overcome the world! One day, He will make everything right, and until that day He will never leave us or forsake us. I need to trust him more, and not try to abandon ship or make my own plan B without consulting Him, when things go wrong. I need to stop creating my own marching orders and move where He tells me to go.

This is day 9 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word muddle. You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

One thought on “Day 9 of Scripture and Song Move

Leave a Reply

