Day 10 of 31 Days of Scripture and Song The Great Adventure

Psalm 32:8, “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you.” (NIV)

I wish I was a more adventurous person. I know and admire people who are full of spontaneity. I am not one of those people. I like having a plan, and sticking with said plan, if all possible. It amazes me the spontaneous nature of my children considering that both of their parents are planners. My children have taught me to hold loosely to my plans because with three kiddos plans can change pretty quickly. It is comforting to me that even when my plans go array that it is not a surprise to God. He has a greater plan that is far better than my own. I can fully trust the unknowns in my life to Him. He is in control, even on the days where nothing goes according to my plan.

“Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.” – Corrie Ten Boom

 

This is day 10 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word Unknown. You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

 

2 thoughts on “Day 10 of 31 Days of Scripture and Song The Great Adventure

Leave a Reply

