Day 12 of 31 Days of Scripture and Song Touch the sky

“There is no one like the God of Jeshurun,
    who rides across the heavens to help you
    and on the clouds in his majesty

Deuteronomy 33: 26

I learned something new today. When I first read this verse I did not know who Jeshurun referenced. So, I looked it up, and now I know that it is a poetic name for Israel. The song below is one of my favorites. It came to mind as I was awed by the beauty of God’s creation while standing at the top of Pikes Peak with my family. It does not surprise me that the song “America the Beautiful” was written about this place. My children were talking as we drove up and back about how close the clouds looked to us from that high of an altitude. The amazing miracle is that each time I pray I touch the sky as the song references. God gives us life, when we lay our plans, dreams, and desires down. I need to remember this more often, and instead of being focused on myself, be open to God’s leading and work in my life.

 

This is day 12 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word Sky. You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

2 thoughts on “Day 12 of 31 Days of Scripture and Song Touch the sky

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I know you understand what I am saying in my post. I was literally standing on the top of Pikes Peak, when the words came to mind, “My heart beating, my soul breathing
      I found my life when I laid it down
      Upward falling, spirit soaring
      I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground.” Music is such a gift!

      Like

Leave a Reply

