Day 14 The Words I would say #FMFParty Mail

John 20:31

but these have been written so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing you may have life in His name.

I love mail. Okay, I don’t love bills or the weekly circular from the grocery story. I love letters. My mother-in-love has a pen pal (her high school best friend) ,and they have been writing each other for over forty years. I think that is amazing. I communicate with friends and family via email and even Facebook, but I still think old fashioned letters are such a gift, and I hope that they are never phased out by email, text or any other form of communication that may come along. I love the fact that the Bible is God’s love letter to us. He didn’t leave us wandering around trying to figure everything on our own. He gave us His word, and His Holy Spirit.  I am so thankful that, “He gave His Son. He sends His Love.”-Point of Grace

This is day 14 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word Mail. Today is Friday, so, It is also the Five Minute Friday post for the week. You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

One thought on “Day 14 The Words I would say #FMFParty Mail

Leave a Reply

