Day 15 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Dare You to Move

Philippians 3:12 “Not that I have already obtained it or have already become perfect, but I press on so that I may lay hold of that for which also I was laid hold of by Christ Jesus.” (NASB)

When I read that today’s prompt was move, I thought, “Oh, I should have wrote about Toby Mac’s song today. I then started to think about other songs that really impact me that are about the idea of moving forward. My favorite lyric in this song is,

“The tension is here                                                                                                                             The tension is here                                                                                                                             Between who you are
And who you could be
Between how it is
And how it should be yeah”

I honestly think that anytime I hear something or read something, and think, “That is not right.” I feel the tension this song describes. The tension that the song describes is a part of this fallen world. I am so thankful that as the song later describes, “Salvation is here.”  All God is waiting for is for us to move toward Him, and walk with Him on our journey through this broken world.

 

 

This is day 14 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word Move.  You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

2 thoughts on “Day 15 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Dare You to Move

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, and I love how with these prompts, that the song that I need to hear that day is the song that the prompt word brings to mind. I hope you have a lovely Sunday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

