Day 16 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Slow Down

Mark 9:37

“Whoever receives one such child in my name receives me, and whoever receives me, receives not me but him who sent me.”

     I am a mother of three small children, tow of which are two young to understand the concept of privacy yet. This means if I don’t lock the bathroom door, I will be barged in on. Usually by a child wanting a glass of water. I have learned there is truth in the adage, “The days are long but the years are short.” I remember the days when my oldest Princess was a baby. It seems like it was yesterday, but it was seven years ago. I know that one day sooner than I think I will miss these little years, and I want to make memories that my husband, children, and I will treasure all of our lives.

 

This is day 15 of 31 day of scripture and song and is based on the word Little.  You can learn more about 31 days of five minute free writes at this link.  http://creativeandfree.com/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2016-edition-link-up/

One thought on “Day 16 of 31 days of Scripture and Song Slow Down

Leave a Reply

