Day 17 of Scripture and Song Brother

And they continued steadfastly in the apostles’ doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers Acts 2:42

When I read that the word was study for today, I thought of the the verse from Acts referenced above. Every time that I read Acts 2, I think it must have been amazing to be a part of an Acts 2 church. I am very blessed to have have ladies in my church that are like sisters to me. These ladies pray for me, send me Bible verses, give my children and myself rides to Bible studies and park play dates. They are not perfect, but they love me and my children so well. I want to live like that. I want to encourage, show love, and live out the Gospel in my daily life. I love the  chorus of this song. I want to be the kind of friend that can be called  on a rough day. I want to love like Jesus does.

Image result for Needtobreathe Brother

This is day seventeen of 31 Days of Scripture and Song. Today’s prompt was the word study. You can learn more about the #write31days challenge here.

4 thoughts on “Day 17 of Scripture and Song Brother

Leave a Reply

