Day 19 of Scripture and Song Should Have Been Me

Philippians 4:8

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

The days that I am cranky and irritable, if I take a moment and really consider the reason that I am in a bad mood; I will usually realize that I have not stopped to take time to notice the many reasons that I have to be thankful. All I need to do is take a moment and look around and I will see so many blessings, and even thinking of five things for which I am thankful can greatly improve my mood. My children’s laughter is a sound that I hear often that I will never get tired of. I love to walk outside  and look at the mountains that I can see from my backyard. My children and I love music, and will have music softly playing in the background most of the day. I could go on and on, but now my five minutest is almost up. I need to pause and notice the beauty and the good things in life. The days fly by to fast if I do not take the time to notice the world around me.

Leave a Reply

