Day 20 Find Rest

Matthew 11:28

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Rest is one thing that I never seem to get enough of, and if I am honest I feel guilty at times for even needing it. I am the Mom. It is my job to make sure that my husband and kiddos have all that they need and a lot of their wants too. I need to be on my A game, and to be a fully present wife and mom. But I do need rest. If I am not taking the time to rest, than I am not going to be able to give my family the best of myself. I will be tired, cranky, over-extended and unglued. I will not be loving, kind or encouraging. I want to love well, and in order to love well, I need to make sure that I am getting the rest that I need. I need to make sure that I am spending quiet time with God, and that my love tank is filled. So, I can share that love with my husband, children, and others that I meet.

 

This is day twenty of 31 Days of Scripture and Song. Today’s prompt was the word weekend. You can learn more about the #write31days challenge here.

Leave a Reply

