Day 26 of Scripture and and Song Battles

“Little children, you are of God  and have defeated and overcome them , because He Who lives in you is greater  than he who is in the world.” 1 John 4:4

I am not a big fan of confrontations. When I was younger I was very vocal about my opinion. Now, I realize the value of listening. My voice is not the first one that needs to be heard most of the time.  I am so thankful for God’s greatness and power. He is with us no matter what battle we are facing. I also need to keep in mind in any confrontation that God commands us that everything we do should be done in love. (1 Corinthians 16:14) I am need to make sure that I am loving even when I am fired up about something. I don’t need to allow myself to be controlled by emotions because the battle belongs to God.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 26 of Scripture and and Song Battles

  1. rosebudmama says:

    Oh, I would love to see the Afters in concert. I am big in the F (feelings) category in the Myers Brigg, So I know that is why that I wish most confrontational situations would go away. I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings. Thank you for stopping by Tara!

    Like

Leave a Reply

