Day 29 of Scripture and Song Blink

Psalm 139:16

16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.

          The above verse is one of my maternal grandmother’s favorites. The last year of her life as she bravely fought cancer, she recited this verse on many occasions. It gave her hope that God knew the number of her days. My favorite line in the song below is, “The only thing that matters is how we have loved.” This was my maternal grandmother’s legacy, she loved me well. I am blessed that both my maternal and paternal grandparents have inspired and encouraged me. I want to remember that God knows the number of my days, and I do not want to waste the moments that He has given me.

This is day Day 29 of 31 days of Scripture and Song. You can learn more about this challenge here.

Leave a Reply

