Day 31 of Scripture and Song Jesus Only Jesus

Acts 4:12

And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.”

When I read that the word was only for this last day of 31 days of five minute free writes, the song below by Phillips Craig and Dean came to mind. I think that is it fitting for the last day 0f the 31 day challenge to remember that I believe that the whole purpose of my being here is “To glorify God and enjoy Him forever.” (Westminster Catechism) The whole point of everything I do should be to worship God with my life, but I so often loose sight of this. I get uber-focused on the everyday aspects of life that I forget about the big picture. The big pictures is that Jesus gave His life for me. He rescued me from the muck and mire, and took me out of the pit. I want to live my life in worship of the God of the Universe, Lord of heaven and earth who loves each of more that I can fathom.

Leave a Reply

