Five Minute Friday Journey

Life is a journey. The feelings of having arrived at a goal or accomplishing a dream do not last long, as each goal or dream is a doorway to other opportunities. Life is more than just a snapshot in time. I am so thankful that I do not journey through life alone. God promises in His Word that He will never leave or forsake us. He is right there with us on every step of the journey. He also gives us people to walk with on this journey. Some people are there for only a season, and some we will know our whole lives. I am very thankful for the people that I do life with. They encourage me and inspire me so much. I am thankful for the Bible, and I am thankful to talk to God through prayer. I can’t imagine walking this journey without God’s word and prayer. Now, I am thinking of the chorus of my Grandmother’s favorite hymn. “And He walks with me. And He talks with me. And He tells me I am His own. And the joy we share as we tarry there. None other has ever known.” I hope that each one of you feel the loving reassurance of God’s presence with you on this journey.

 

This is my thoughts on the  Five Minute Friday prompt Journey. You can learn more about Five Minute Friday at http://katemotaung.com/ .

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Journey

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I never dreamed that through blogging that I would have friends in North Dakota, Washington, and Tennessee among other places. I love that we are on this journey together.

      Like

Leave a Reply

