Five Minute Friday Enjoy

 

I often forget to take the time to savor moments and really enjoy life. I get so wrapped up in getting the next item crossed off my to do list, that I forget to have fun with my people, the ones for which I am doing all the things on the list. I really want to enjoy spending time with my children after all they are only little once. I want to spend time relaxing with my husband. I know I will never live out November 18, 2016. Why should I rush through the day? I need to remember that my children are only going to be 7,5, and 4 for a short period of time. I really need to find joy in my days. I need to let those I love really know how much I love them, and how much I treasure this season of our lives.

This week’s Five Minute Friday prompt was enjoy. You can learn more about Five Minute Friday here.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Enjoy

Leave a Reply

