Five Minute Friday Surrender

I am not very good at surrendering my hopes, dreams, and desires, and asking God to give me His desires. Many times I think it would be better if things go according to my plan on my timetable. I am definitely not patient when it comes to waiting on God for His plan or to work according to His timetable. This is the reason that surrender has to be a moment by moment process for me. I have a tendency of surrendering my life, and then being tempted to jump ship as soon as the water gets a little choppy. Just last week, I was questioning whether I heard God wrong concerning something, just because I was feeling a little uncomfortable. One thing that I have learned in this walk of faith is that whatever I do I need to stay in the boat close to Jesus. He is my comfort, my strength, my security and peace. As the Scott Krippayne song states, “Sometimes he calms the storm, and other times he calms his child.”

These are my thoughts on the Five Minute Friday prompt Surrender. You can learn more about the wonderful Five Minute Friday community here.

11 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Surrender

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, Lisa Jo Baker says that there is power in the simple words “me too.” Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

      Like

  1. Janis Cox says:

    Nice to meet you. I too have trouble surrendering. Being first born makes me want to take control. But I am getting better. Certainly letting God run things leads to peace and no fear.
    Blessings,
    Janis

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      I am the baby of the family, but my husband is a first born. So, I understand what you are saying about birth order. I hope you have a great week!

      Like

  2. Annette Tinholt Vellenga says:

    Visiting from FMF #42, I like this line “Sometimes he calms the storm, and other times he calms his child.” It’s so true you know. God exercises that option with us doesn’t he? He’s got the long term view nailed…. so he can calm us and/or calm the storm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

