Five Minute Friday Crave

I crave to be known and understood. I want to know that I am loved for who I am even on my messy, less than graceful days.  I far too often forget that I don’t have to chase after acceptance or approval from others. My Creator knows me better than I know myself, and He loves me more than I can comprehend. I sometimes try to fill this need to be known and understood with junk that does not fully satisfy. I think that if I am having a bad day that I “need” that comfort food, or to veg in front of the TV, or call a friend or loved one and tell them all about my bad day. I am learning that I don’t need any of the above things on the hard days. What I need is Jesus, and time to read God’s word, and pray. Trying to de-stress in any other way will never satisfy as much as finding my rest, hope, and peace in Him.

This week’s Five Minute Friday prompt was crave. You can learn more about Five Minute Friday here.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Crave

  1. Kelly Willington says:

    I had the same exact theme when writing my post for crave. It’s really been hitting me hard lately, how much I crave to be known. And, just to be satisfied with God being the one who truly knows me and loves me, even on my worst day. God bless you, sister, as you continue to grow into him and choose him, even though so many distractions are all around us. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosebudmama says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by. Your comment reminds me of the reasons that I love the FMF community so much. There is power in the simple words, “Me too.” I hope you have a lovely weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Patricia says:

    Your words hold such truth. This from someone who has more messy, less than graceful days than she’d like to admit. I strive to seek Him first… and this is such a process! I know I just get in my own way, but goodness it’s nice to know that others out there might be going through the same thing.
    Peace.
    Patricia (FMF#37)

    Like

Leave a Reply

