1000 gifts First week of January edition

Psalm 47: 5-7

God has gone up with a shout,
    the Lord with the sound of a trumpet.
Sing praises to God, sing praises!
    Sing praises to our King, sing praises!
For God is the King of all the earth;
    sing praises with a psalm

I hope that each of you is having a lovely start to January. One of the ways that I want to remember that I belong to God is by taking time each week to list blessings big and small.   (Yours is my #oneword for 2017.) I know that from experience whatever you focus on grows, and I want to grow a spirit of gratitude by practicing thankfulness daily. So listed below are a few things that I am thankful for this week.

I enjoyed a nice talk with my brother over the weekend. We don’t live close to family, so I love calling and catching up with family on holidays.

My kids liked the cute and fun Netflix news years countdowns with characters from their favorite shows like Puffin Rock.

We enjoyed a fun and relaxing New Years Eve and New Years Day playing games together as a family.

My family enjoyed a yummy lunch at one of our favorite restaurants yesterday.

The sermon on New Years Day gave me a kick in the pants in a good way, and much to consider and pray about.

I loved talking to one of my best friends on her birthday this week.

My children loved watching the rose bowl parade. The kids especially loved seeing all the roses on the floats.

What are you thankful for this week?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

