Five Minute Friday Connect

I have had the opportunity to connect with a friend today that I have not seen in about a month. She called and asked if my children and I would like to accompany her on an errand and then to get some ice cream. My eldest daughter who is probably more extroverted than I am, (and I am pretty strong extrovert) was really excited to have a fun day out of the house. She was even more excited when she found out about the ice cream. Actually, all three of my children were happy about the opportunity to spend a few hours with our friend. Today reminds me of how important it is to take time to connect with my children. I want be a mom that says yes to fun, more than I say no. I confess I far too often say no if I do not think the fun activity is convenient, or doesn’t fit into my schedule that day. I want to prioritize time to have fun with my children because they will only be little for a short amount of time. As another friend reminded me, I want to hold them tight, and not miss a single hug, or bedtime story, or dance party in the living room. Times up 🙂

Connect

This post is a part of the Five Minute Friday link-up. If you would like to learn more about Five Minute Friday, check out more information about this community of writers here.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Connect

  1. Joanne Viola (@JViola79) says:

    I so enjoyed this post as I also wrote of making a memory (and taking time) except with my grandchildren. Often while parenting, the days can seem long and the years short 🙂 Yes, may we connect with our children and form memories, and a legacy, that will last for years. Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

