Three Word Wednesday Who am I?

If you asked me to tell you about myself, I would probably tell you that I am a wife, and stay-at-home Mom to three great kiddos. I might tell you that I love Jesus, that I have been married to my college sweetheart for almost eleven years, that  I homeschool my children, or that I am a “people person.” Something I struggle with is that far too often I want people in my life to know me and understand me, and I forget that I am fully known and loved by my Creator. Being know and fully understood by my Creator is more than enough. His grace is enough for me. He is the One that I need to be walking this journey of life with, and I should be less worried about the opinion of others. I can stop chasing after the approval of others, and instead focus on loving God and loving others, as God has created me to do. My word for the year is Yours ,and I want to remember that I belong to God, as does my family, my friends, and all those that cross my path on a daily basis. He is my peace, my security, and my identity. I can trust Him fully and completely. I need to remember this every day. Who am I? I am Yours Lord!

 

4 thoughts on “Three Word Wednesday Who am I?

  1. Tiffany Parry says:

    What a great word! Yes and amen to remembering that we are His. I just had that conversation with a friend, where I shared that remembering who I am in Christ is the foundation for having an authentic relationship with Him – He loves me just as I am, but loves me enough not to leave me there. Great encouragement today and so glad to be your neighbor at #threewordwednesday.

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, and that remembering is so often the impetus that we need to take the next step in faith. Thank you for stopping by Tiffany.

      Like

Leave a Reply

