Five Minute Friday Purpose

Daniel 1:8

But Daniel purposed in his heart that he would not defile himself with the portion of the king’s meat, nor with the wine which he drank: therefore he requested of the prince of the eunuchs that he might not defile himself.

Be more intentional. This is one of my goals every year, and it is one that I seem to lose focus of in the midst of everyday life. I notice how Daniel in the verse above was intentional. He did not wait until the king’s meat was in front of him to decide whether or not he was going to eat it. He decided beforehand. I need to do that. I need to make intentional decisions about how I will use my time, how I will love and care for my family, and just generally how I will live my life. I think if I had a better plan for my days. I wouldn’t feel like I spent my days feeling like I had wandered down to many rabbit trails. I want to spend my days loving God and loving others. I think if I do this everything else will fall into place. “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and His righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you..” Matthew 6:33

 

This is my thoughts concerning the Five Minute Friday prompt purpose. You can find out more about this awesome community of writers at katemotaung.com

 

 

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Purpose

    • rosebudmama says:

      I love it when I hear the same message in different places. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a great weekend!

      Like

  1. Janis Cox says:

    Hi there,
    Yes I have learned to start my day asking God to show me where and what He wants me to spend my time on. Yesterday and today he led me to pray for two different friends. Asking for guidance certainly helps. Being intentional in listening to His voice is a grand way to start and live throughout the day. Great scripture.
    Blessings,
    Janis #71 FMF

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosebudmama says:

      I am not always great about asking God to show me where and what he wants me to spend my time on, but I do want to get better at this. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

      Jolene

      Like

Leave a Reply

