Three Word Wednesday If We’re honest

 

The song If We’re Honest has really impacted me this week. I am the type of person that wants to pretend that everything is going great, all the time, even when it’s not. After all, if I say that everything is fine, than it will be fine, right? Nope, this is not always the case. I also do not want to burden someone with my problems. Especially since so many of the problems that I have are of the “first-world” variety. It is true, that I don’t want to be a burden, or is it pride, that I want to pretend that I have it all together that keeps me from being honest with others? I am amazed at the love that has been shown to me within the body of Christ. Sisters in Christ who are going through much tougher circumstances than my own are praying for me. I love how we can pray for each other and encourage each other. God created an opportunity for me to be honest with friends and loved ones this week. I was afraid of condemnation, but instead I received love and support. This love and support is fueling my desire to embrace honesty in all areas of my life.  Thank you God that when You bring us into relationship with you that you give us a family (one body many members) to love and do life with.

 

 

 

Kristin Hill Taylor - 3 Word Wednesday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

