Multitude Monday Moose and other motherhood funnies edition

Some weeks, I don’t know what exactly I am going to write when I sit down to compose my gratitude post for the week. I do know that each time that I sit down, and write out the gifts that I am thankful for that week, that I leave this place feeling refreshed. I think this is somewhat similar to Sabbath rest, that God commands us to be thankful, and God commands us to rest, because he knows that it is good for us.  So, without further ado, here are some things that I am thankful for this week.

My family had a lovely weekend, visiting my mother and father-in-law.

I am thankful that my Mother-in-law always sends me home with enough leftovers that I can heat up for dinner that night. It is so nice to not have to worry about dinner when we get back home from my in-laws house.

I am thankful for new dining room chairs. Our old ones were getting really worn out.

I am thankful for friends and family who love my kiddos and me.

I am thankful that I heard a funny conversation between my five year old son and my mother-in-law. She told my son that she was going to put mousse in his hair. He literally started looking around for an animal moose. He had obviously never heard hair mousse referenced before. 🙂

We were out of town on Sunday. I am thankful that I can listen to my church’s sermons online.

I am thankful for reminders to preach the gospel to myself everyday, and teach it to my children.

I am thankful for some changes that we made to our homeschool room that make the school day easier.

So, what are you thankful for this week?

 

Leave a Reply

