Five Minute Friday Embrace

Luke 10

41 But the Lord answered her, “Martha, Martha, you are getting worried and upset about too many things. 42 Only one thing is important. Mary has chosen the right thing, and it will never be taken away from her.”

Am I worried and upset about too many things? I know I can get in this worried, anxious mindset sometimes. I start seeing the problems and the messes, and I forget about how truly blessed that I am. I forget that the messes I clean up daily are because my dreams have come true. I always wanted to be a mom, and I am a mom of three enthusiastic, creative children. The house is never quiet unless they are sleeping because of their energy and joy. I want to embrace this season of motherhood. I want to embrace them more and give them great big hugs, and yell less. I want to stop being so worried about many things, and sit at Jesus’ feet as Mary did so that I can teach this lesson of sitting at His feet to my children. I want to be a fun mom, not a grumpy mom all the time. I pray that I remember today is a gift, and treat it as such.

 

Each week I gather with my friends over at Kate’s place for five minutes of free writing. These are my thoughts on the word embrace. If you are interested, go over to Kate’s blog and join this fun and encouraging community.

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Embrace

    • rosebudmama says:

      Lisa Jo Baker says that there is power in the words me too. I am thankful that we can encourage each other in this journey of motherhood.

      Like

  1. Jeannie Prinsen says:

    I love what you have written here. I’m a mom of 2 teenagers, both of whom have special needs, and I have to say I really struggle with embracing this parenting season. It is really a spiritual discipline to do that, I think: we need God’s strength and the support of others who’ve been there, or ARE there. Glad to read your thoughts today.

    Jeannie (your next door neighbour at #27 in the linkup this week)

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosebudmama says:

      Thank you for stopping and sharing your perspective, I hope that God surrounds you with an encouraging community to walk through this season with you. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

      Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I am so guilty of worry. Many times I worry about scenarios that don’t even happen. Thank you for this reminder, Tara.

      Like

Leave a Reply

