Walking in light

Ephesians 5:8-10

Walk as children of light (for the fruit of light is found in all that is good and right and true), 10 and try to discern what is pleasing to the Lord.

I am studying Ephesians with the ladies at my church. Ephesians 5 is causing me to think about my motives, Do I really want to be in the light or would I rather be doing whatever I thinks is best? Do I do what is right in my own eyes or what is right in God’s eyes? I know that unfortunately that I often walk in the path of what is most convenient and comfortable, instead of walking in the light.  I want to focus on what is good, right, and true. I want this to be the filter through which I view life. Is what I am viewing, reading, listening to, thinking, and speaking good, right and true? If it is not, I need to confess my sin, and reevaluate my choices. I think if I  really put this into practice by the power of the Holy Spirit, then I would feel like I did not waste so much time on meaningless things daily. Am I the only who goes down too many rabbit trails on any given day? I need to pray for wisdom and actively seek wisdom from God’s word. I want to remember how precious time truly is.

Father, Help me to walk in the light today. Help me to seek after wisdom and what is good, right, and true, In Jesus name, Amen

Image result for Walk in light and love

Coffee and Conversation button

Leave a Reply

