Five Minute Friday Enough

God is enough. God’s grace is enough for me, but if I am honest, I often forget this truth. I chase after so many meaningless things searching for love, comfort, and acceptance in people or worse yet in stuff. Yet God is the only one who can satisfy. I wake up in the morning too many times, and get on the computer before picking up my Bible or praying, and then I see one of my sweet sleepy-eyed children, and ask myself, “Why, did I waste that precious time?” I complain about my problems to others, instead of bringing my requests to God. I need to remember that God is enough, and let His love and grace wash over me.

These my thoughts on the word enough. Please head over to Kate’s to learn more about this wonderful community.

 

One thought on “Five Minute Friday Enough

Leave a Reply

