Five Minute Friday Should

           I don’t know about you, but I walk around with an internal dialog of what I should be doing. The noise of my dryer running right now reminds me of a basket of clothes that I should fold and put away sometime this evening. I far too often get fixated on who or what I think I should be. I compare what I know is going on with me, with how I think other people that I look up to would handle the situation. They do not say comparison is a thief for nothing. The only thing comparison does is steal my joy. Instead of comparing myself with others. I need to look to Jesus and ask Him to help me in my mess, give me the words to say, show me the next right thing, teach me to act justly, love mercy and walk humbly. I also need to be honest and share with others my need for grace. No one can help me, unless I ask for help. I am not going to be understood if I hide behind the wall of “I’m fine.” These are the things that I really should put into practice.
Image result for Micah 6:8
Every week I gather with my friends over at Kate’s for Five Minute Friday. Five minutes of free writing fun on the topic of the week. This weeks topic is should. 
4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Should

  1. Amy says:

    I have that internal dialogue, too!

    ” I am not going to be understood if I hide behind the wall of “I’m fine.”” — this is something I’m learning these days. It’s hard to step out from behind the wall but am discovering a wealth of love and support from people who have been waiting for me to admit I’m not fine. It’s hard but worth it!

    Like

    • rosebudmama says:

      Thank you! I am amazed at the love and support that I have found now that I am trying to be my true, honest, self around others. Instead of trying to be who I think they want me to be. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

      Like

  2. emhughsey says:

    Ah I feel you – it is so easy to get swept away in the comparison wave and just looking around my house could give me a foot long ‘to do’ list of what I ‘should’ be doing. I like the way you reorient your perspective to the things that matter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

