Five Minute Friday Expect

Ephesians 3:20 ESV 

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us.

My expectations sometimes get me into trouble. I get too easily frustrated or discouraged about situations in my life, especially when I feel like I am attempting to learn the same lessons over and over again. I laugh at the college age girl, who thought that being a wife and mother would be easy. I get frustrated that I am not the wife and mom that I want to be. I sometimes get aggravated with the circumstances of my life, or my children not listening to me the first time, and then I feel bad for being frustrated. I need to see the bigger pictures, life is about bigger issues than what to fix for dinner, and that load of laundry in the dryer that I still need to fold. It is about remembering that because of Jesus, I am a child of God, and sharing that love with the people that He places in my life, starting with the ones He blessed me with in my own home. Sometimes I need to let go of my expectations and remember to live like I am loved.

 

expect

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Expect

Leave a Reply

