Five Minute Friday Steady

I was a given a sweet compliment from a friend today she called me steady. I will admit that I often do not feel steady many times. It was a great reminder if there is anything steady about my personality, my character, or my spirit, it is because of the saving work of Jesus. He is the only Person who can make me steady in this crazy, topsy-turvy world. I am also very thankful that He gave us each other. Having encouraging people to walk this journey of life with, is a steadying influence. It is so good to know that we are not alone. Through my faith in Jesus, I want to be steady for my family and my friends, and on those days that I am not feeling that steady I am thankful for a community who reminds me to place my feet on the firm foundation of the Rock of Ages.

 

five minute friday

One thought on “Five Minute Friday Steady

Leave a Reply

