Five Minute Friday Guide

I am so thankful for guidance in my life. A most recent example is that my Dad and a dear friend both made an observation about something that I needed to focus on more in my life. After my Dad pretty much said the same thing that my friend said without even knowing that my friend had said anything, I knew that I needed to prayerfully make a change. This isn’t the first time that something like this has happened. I remember weeks where God kept bringing a particular scripture to mind, through Bible study, hearing it talked about on Christian radio, and reading a friend’s blog post about it. In those cases, I pray, “Yes, Lord you got my attention, and I am listening.” I sometimes feel like God has to teach me the same lessons over and over. Like the Ancient Israelites, I don’t always get it the first time, and I sometimes I think I am circling the same mountain over and over again. I am so thankful that God does not give up on me, and I am thankful for His guidance and that He uses his word, and His people to speak truth in my life.

 

guide

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Guide

  1. Barbie says:

    I too am thankful for the people in my life that God sends to speak the truth. I’m not always good at tuning into Holy Spirit, but He will use others to get my attention. I’m in the #7 spot this week. and I LOVE Lauren Daigle!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, Barbie! I know exactly what you mean about God using others to get my attention. I picked out “I will trust in You” before I started writing, because I felt like this post needed a song. 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

