31 Days of surrendering to God Day 31 Rest

As a mom of three children, I find it hard to rest. There is always more work to do, and if I do somehow find myself caught up with my to-do list, my children’s request can always help me fill that list right back up again. I am tempted to think that I cannot rest until everything is done. I then get discouraged because I don’t know if there will ever be a point when everything is done. Most nights I go to bed with my to-do list for tomorrow already pretty full. I think I need to start putting rest on my to-do list. After all Jesus rested. He took time to get away from the crowds either alone or with the disciples and He prayed. I am so thankful for the example that Jesus set for us. I need to rest, and be still and know that God is God. (Psalm 46:10) I know that rest is a critical step for being the wife and mom that God has called me to be. What are some ways that you find rest in the midst of busy seasons of life?

 

 

4 thoughts on “31 Days of surrendering to God Day 31 Rest

  1. Barbie says:

    I love that song! I always thought as my kids grew into teens/adults I would be able to rest more. Not happening. With a full time job and other demands on my time, I have to be very intentional about resting. Congratulations on finishing the series. I still have about a week’s worth of posts to go. But I will get it done! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosebudmama says:

      Yes, I think that is the key to be intentional about resting. Thank you for your encouragement. I look forward to reading your series as you finish it up. I am so thankful for the friendships that I have made through this community. Blessings to you too.

      Like

Leave a comment