Five Minute Friday Different

Oh, how I wish I could be different, that my life would be different, that my circumstances were different. I often feel like that I have to learn the same lessons over and over. I guess I didn’t learn what I needed to the first time. So, here I go again.  There are so many flaws that I had that I just wish that I didn’t. I wish I was stronger in this area, more organized, less frantic. I wish that I was a better wife and mother. I think that part of the problem is that I forget that I am a child of God. He loves me imperfections and all. He is not waiting for me to get my act together. I actually think that He is waiting for me to remember that I belong to Him. I am His. Only when I am submit and surrender to Him, can He work in me, and I can see growth and change in the areas that I so desperately need growth and change. Instead of spinning my wheels, trying to be different in my own strength, I need to remember that God needs me to give Him my heart.

 

 

different

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Different

  1. Tanya says:

    “I actually think that He is waiting for me to remember that I belong to Him.” Me, too. I am right there with you, sister. Thanks for your transparency. (visiting from the link-up!)

    Like

  2. moreatforty speechteach says:

    Oh, I so needed to hear this: “He loves me imperfections and all. He is not waiting for me to get my act together. I actually think that He is waiting for me to remember that I belong to Him.” Thanks for the reminder. And know that you are not alone! Thanks for sharing. Your neighbor at FMF.

    Like

Leave a comment